Hot Best Seller

Blue Skies: One woman's quest for freedom (Seasons of Change Book 3)

Availability: Ready to download

Heartwarming Historical fiction by Lynette Rees: perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Richard Llewellyn. 1896 Rebecca Jenkin is a nurse working at The General Hospital in Merthyr Tydfil, where she comes into contact with Daniel Evans, an arrogant young doctor. Daniel is someone she prefers to avoid, though with time, his ice-cold exterior begins to thaw as he shows interes Heartwarming Historical fiction by Lynette Rees: perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Richard Llewellyn. 1896 Rebecca Jenkin is a nurse working at The General Hospital in Merthyr Tydfil, where she comes into contact with Daniel Evans, an arrogant young doctor. Daniel is someone she prefers to avoid, though with time, his ice-cold exterior begins to thaw as he shows interest in Rebecca, thus begins a courtship between the pair. At home, things aren’t easy for Rebecca. Her father is the chief inspector at the Merthyr Branch of the Glamorgan Constabulary. Her Mother, Kathleen, a former songbird of the big stage, is now middle-aged and forced to take a back seat in life to care for her family. It’s become evident her parents' marriage is on rocky ground, as her father’s temper and frequent disappearances, affect a previously happy home. Rebecca is about to have the biggest shock of her life when she discovers something about her father, something so disturbing, it threatens to tear the family apart. Then not long afterwards, there’s yet another shock in store, which will cause double the trouble. Rebecca faces the dilemma of leaving the town she loves to settle in a quiet farming community in West Wales, somewhere she’d never thought she’d see herself living in a million years. And the person responsible for this move is someone she thought she’d never fall in love with. There’s just one problem, he’s a married man... Will she be able to resist him? Or will her strong feelings for an unavailable man, cause her to ride the waves of temptation? The Seasons of Change Series: 1. Black Diamonds 2. White Roses 3. Blue Skies 4. Red Poppies


Compare

Heartwarming Historical fiction by Lynette Rees: perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Richard Llewellyn. 1896 Rebecca Jenkin is a nurse working at The General Hospital in Merthyr Tydfil, where she comes into contact with Daniel Evans, an arrogant young doctor. Daniel is someone she prefers to avoid, though with time, his ice-cold exterior begins to thaw as he shows interes Heartwarming Historical fiction by Lynette Rees: perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Richard Llewellyn. 1896 Rebecca Jenkin is a nurse working at The General Hospital in Merthyr Tydfil, where she comes into contact with Daniel Evans, an arrogant young doctor. Daniel is someone she prefers to avoid, though with time, his ice-cold exterior begins to thaw as he shows interest in Rebecca, thus begins a courtship between the pair. At home, things aren’t easy for Rebecca. Her father is the chief inspector at the Merthyr Branch of the Glamorgan Constabulary. Her Mother, Kathleen, a former songbird of the big stage, is now middle-aged and forced to take a back seat in life to care for her family. It’s become evident her parents' marriage is on rocky ground, as her father’s temper and frequent disappearances, affect a previously happy home. Rebecca is about to have the biggest shock of her life when she discovers something about her father, something so disturbing, it threatens to tear the family apart. Then not long afterwards, there’s yet another shock in store, which will cause double the trouble. Rebecca faces the dilemma of leaving the town she loves to settle in a quiet farming community in West Wales, somewhere she’d never thought she’d see herself living in a million years. And the person responsible for this move is someone she thought she’d never fall in love with. There’s just one problem, he’s a married man... Will she be able to resist him? Or will her strong feelings for an unavailable man, cause her to ride the waves of temptation? The Seasons of Change Series: 1. Black Diamonds 2. White Roses 3. Blue Skies 4. Red Poppies

30 review for Blue Skies: One woman's quest for freedom (Seasons of Change Book 3)

  1. 4 out of 5

    mois reads

    Rebecca Well what can I say this had me in tears i love the way Rebecca has grown up she reminds me so much of Kathleen when she was young .what a story poor Kathleen and Daffiyd they had so much then he threw it away why . Then Rebecca married man who wasn't what he seemed it just seemed that poor girl suffered a lot but the ending well it was beautiful to read can't wait to start book 4 a well deserved 5 STARS yet again Thank you Lynette for writing such an enthralling book. Rebecca Well what can I say this had me in tears i love the way Rebecca has grown up she reminds me so much of Kathleen when she was young .what a story poor Kathleen and Daffiyd they had so much then he threw it away why . Then Rebecca married man who wasn't what he seemed it just seemed that poor girl suffered a lot but the ending well it was beautiful to read can't wait to start book 4 a well deserved 5 STARS yet again Thank you Lynette for writing such an enthralling book.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Tammie

    Heartwarming A great the of beautiful Kathleen Jenkins and family yet it is no easy plain sailing for them. Rebecca takes the main character and has her own ups and downs yet still remains strong

  3. 5 out of 5

    c m bolton

    Changes I fell in love with the first book and when I found out there was more. I hate to start at the beginning and find out where the family lived. Fabulous characters. A must read.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Mrs Margaret Maher

    An other good 👍book I have really loved this series of books, I have been reading them every chance I got. I hope everyone else enjoys them as much.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Sandra Smith

  6. 5 out of 5

    Hazel Donoghue

  7. 4 out of 5

    anthony cook

  8. 5 out of 5

    Jeannie Knight

  9. 4 out of 5

    tomblin

  10. 4 out of 5

    patricia margaret sykes

  11. 4 out of 5

    Gail

  12. 5 out of 5

    robina thompsett

  13. 4 out of 5

    Sharon Davidson

  14. 4 out of 5

    Arran Taylor

  15. 4 out of 5

    Gillian Stoneman

  16. 5 out of 5

    Carol Staples

  17. 4 out of 5

    Margaret Halliday

  18. 5 out of 5

    e j wensley

  19. 4 out of 5

    Margaret Gracie

  20. 5 out of 5

    Mr. C. Jones

  21. 4 out of 5

    Maxine Maguire

  22. 4 out of 5

    Ursula Wright

  23. 5 out of 5

    Eleanor Conway

  24. 4 out of 5

    Mrs S. Davis

  25. 5 out of 5

    James

  26. 5 out of 5

    Ruth Orange

  27. 4 out of 5

    christine

  28. 4 out of 5

    Jane Cran

  29. 5 out of 5

    nicola smith

  30. 5 out of 5

    Jenny

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...