Hot Best Seller

William Wallace: A Life from Beginning to End (Scottish History Book 1)

Availability: Ready to download

Discover the remarkable life of William Wallace... Free BONUS Inside! William Wallace; if ever there was a champion in the annals of Scottish history, he was it. Known as a proud Scot who rose through the ranks to challenge the English king, Wallace was a mere man who became larger than life—large enough even for the likes of Mel Gibson to play him in Braveheart for mov Discover the remarkable life of William Wallace... Free BONUS Inside! William Wallace; if ever there was a champion in the annals of Scottish history, he was it. Known as a proud Scot who rose through the ranks to challenge the English king, Wallace was a mere man who became larger than life—large enough even for the likes of Mel Gibson to play him in Braveheart for movie-going audiences on the silver screen. But who was William Wallace? What separates the real man from the myth? In this book, we will take a look at the life and the legend of Sir William Wallace in its entirety. Discover a plethora of topics such as A Country in Need of a Hero Early Life and Legend The Battle of Stirling Bridge Wallace’s Invasion of England Defeat at Falkirk Capture and Execution And much more! So if you want a concise and informative book on William Wallace, simply scroll up and click the "Buy now" button for instant access!


Compare

Discover the remarkable life of William Wallace... Free BONUS Inside! William Wallace; if ever there was a champion in the annals of Scottish history, he was it. Known as a proud Scot who rose through the ranks to challenge the English king, Wallace was a mere man who became larger than life—large enough even for the likes of Mel Gibson to play him in Braveheart for mov Discover the remarkable life of William Wallace... Free BONUS Inside! William Wallace; if ever there was a champion in the annals of Scottish history, he was it. Known as a proud Scot who rose through the ranks to challenge the English king, Wallace was a mere man who became larger than life—large enough even for the likes of Mel Gibson to play him in Braveheart for movie-going audiences on the silver screen. But who was William Wallace? What separates the real man from the myth? In this book, we will take a look at the life and the legend of Sir William Wallace in its entirety. Discover a plethora of topics such as A Country in Need of a Hero Early Life and Legend The Battle of Stirling Bridge Wallace’s Invasion of England Defeat at Falkirk Capture and Execution And much more! So if you want a concise and informative book on William Wallace, simply scroll up and click the "Buy now" button for instant access!

30 review for William Wallace: A Life from Beginning to End (Scottish History Book 1)

  1. 5 out of 5

    Anil Swarup

    Contribution of the legendary William Wallace to the Scottish cause comes out in this beautifully crafted offering from Hourly History. There is candid admission in the book about the authenticity (or the lack of it) of certain events.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Bettye McKee

    Scotland's warrior hero This is an interesting and informative overview of the life of William Wallace. By necessity, much of the information available is based on hearsay and rumor, passed down through the ages. However, we are able to see a reasonably sufficient picture of the man who fought to the death to free Scotland from English rule. Recommended. Scotland's warrior hero This is an interesting and informative overview of the life of William Wallace. By necessity, much of the information available is based on hearsay and rumor, passed down through the ages. However, we are able to see a reasonably sufficient picture of the man who fought to the death to free Scotland from English rule. Recommended.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Gian Andrea

    As in the tradition of Hourly History, 'William Wallace: A Life from Beginning to End' presents the same formula of bad editing, typos and all in all rushed writing mixed up with some interesting and informative content. As always, not a detailed book for the more experienced or knowledgeable in history but rather an entertaining read for those in need to kill some time. As in the tradition of Hourly History, 'William Wallace: A Life from Beginning to End' presents the same formula of bad editing, typos and all in all rushed writing mixed up with some interesting and informative content. As always, not a detailed book for the more experienced or knowledgeable in history but rather an entertaining read for those in need to kill some time.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Lila

    Wow, what a gruesome way to die. Such a fascinating man.

  5. 5 out of 5

    Timothy

    I am never sure how to regard history books that have to rely more on legend than provable history. This book does provide as solid a background as possible considering the topic of the 13th century Scottish battle for independence. It is pretty well written and covers William Wallace in under an hour of reading time.

  6. 4 out of 5

    Daniel Staats

    Well Written William Wallace was a Scottish hero that still inspires hope for people today. He overcame insurmountable odds in order to lead Scotland close to overcoming the English stranglehold on them. Great overview of a true son of Scotland

  7. 4 out of 5

    David Patterson

    Interesting history, well written, easy to digest is a short time. Nice respite.

  8. 5 out of 5

    Janice Moseley

    Wallace A little too short. Another 200/300 pages would have been great. Dry facts with some human interactions make history alive.

  9. 4 out of 5

    derick prentice

    Seeing as they don't know all about him it's hard to read without seeing Mel Gibson in your minds eye lol Seeing as they don't know all about him it's hard to read without seeing Mel Gibson in your minds eye lol

  10. 5 out of 5

    Mike Briley

    An excellent overview although rather gruesome.

  11. 4 out of 5

    Al Adams

    3.0 out of 5 stars William Wallace: A Life from Beginning to End (Scottish History Book 1) Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2020 Fairly Fast Read as a lot of the Hourly History Kindle eBooks are, has a storyline that Tries to Cover some of the History of William Wallace, admits in quite a few places that Many Actual Facts are NOT available to back up much of what is suppose to be a HISTORY Type Book - Not a Bad Read - was able to read for FREE as a Kindle Unlimited Loaned Title ... I enjoy 3.0 out of 5 stars William Wallace: A Life from Beginning to End (Scottish History Book 1) Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2020 Fairly Fast Read as a lot of the Hourly History Kindle eBooks are, has a storyline that Tries to Cover some of the History of William Wallace, admits in quite a few places that Many Actual Facts are NOT available to back up much of what is suppose to be a HISTORY Type Book - Not a Bad Read - was able to read for FREE as a Kindle Unlimited Loaned Title ... I enjoyed reading it as a Time Diversion Only so I wasn't looking for a True History, and for a Free Read included with KU not bad - but probably not interested in the actual purchase of this Particular eBook...

  12. 5 out of 5

    Terri

    This book is part legend, part known facts, which is understandable given the time period that William Wallace lived. It was September 11, 1297 that William Wallace and Andrew Moray face the English troops of John de Warrenne, the 6th Earl of Surrey, at Stirling Bridge. The Scots were heavily outnumbered and the very narrow bridge was largely the reason that the English troops were defeated. Wallace had a short brave run as Guardian of Scotland, eventually stepping down in favor of Robert the Br This book is part legend, part known facts, which is understandable given the time period that William Wallace lived. It was September 11, 1297 that William Wallace and Andrew Moray face the English troops of John de Warrenne, the 6th Earl of Surrey, at Stirling Bridge. The Scots were heavily outnumbered and the very narrow bridge was largely the reason that the English troops were defeated. Wallace had a short brave run as Guardian of Scotland, eventually stepping down in favor of Robert the Bruce, who would become king in 1306. William Wallace's death is every bit as gruesome as the Bravehart movie, maybe even more so because the book describes it in detail. This book really is just a summary and a lot of it is legend but in the end I felt that the book was worth the read.

  13. 5 out of 5

    HQ

    This is the first of the Hourly History books I’ve read. The series seems like a great bite sized look at historical events or figures and I’ve seen other titles I’d like to read. As a someone with a keen interest in William Wallace, I found this fascinating, but would have liked some references or links to where information was sourced. It is widely known that a lot of information on him was based on the writings of a poet named Blind Harry and a lot folklore. Given this book included actual quot This is the first of the Hourly History books I’ve read. The series seems like a great bite sized look at historical events or figures and I’ve seen other titles I’d like to read. As a someone with a keen interest in William Wallace, I found this fascinating, but would have liked some references or links to where information was sourced. It is widely known that a lot of information on him was based on the writings of a poet named Blind Harry and a lot folklore. Given this book included actual quotes from Wallace and a timeline of quite specific events (although in parts it was mentioned that little was known about certain periods) I wonder about the research value of the titles

  14. 5 out of 5

    Heather Donaldson

    Brilliant Good read, lots of information for such a small book. Ideal starting point for anyone interested in the life of William Wallace. I will definitely be looking at more titles by hourly history. brilliant for the commute home.

  15. 5 out of 5

    nicole mertens

    Informative and easy to read Interesting and informative from start to finish. Read entire book during my son’s practice. I recommend for those on the go who enjoy history.

  16. 4 out of 5

    Emma K Curtis

    Informative Written concisely. I appreciated that if myth it was stated as such. Quick read giving an overview of what did/ could have occurred.

  17. 4 out of 5

    Jessica Hocker

    Fun read A nice, quick and easy read. I enjoyed it so much and it made me want to read more about William Wallace.

  18. 5 out of 5

    Erin

    Review This was very interesting .I don't have much knowledge of Scottish history. The historical details are fascinating and it is a quick read. Review This was very interesting .I don't have much knowledge of Scottish history. The historical details are fascinating and it is a quick read.

  19. 4 out of 5

    Maclary

  20. 5 out of 5

    Starfighter

  21. 5 out of 5

    Carol

  22. 5 out of 5

    Jeffrey Lee LaFace

  23. 5 out of 5

    Sherry Dalziel

  24. 4 out of 5

    Joan Berning

  25. 5 out of 5

    Paul Vittay

  26. 4 out of 5

    Jeremy Caldwell

  27. 4 out of 5

    Shandra

  28. 4 out of 5

    Martin, going to be a grandpa,

  29. 4 out of 5

    Apostolos Maretis

  30. 5 out of 5

    Richard Galbraith

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...