Hot Best Seller

Children of the Night

Availability: Ready to download

When two young girls come looking for Detective Vicky Smithton. During the investigation, Vicky learns that the darkness is kidnapping children. What does the darkness want from these children? And why so many? With her nan in a coma and Liam fighting for custody of his daughters in Boston, Vicky asks Lisa Williams and the FBI for help. While investigating Vicky comes acros When two young girls come looking for Detective Vicky Smithton. During the investigation, Vicky learns that the darkness is kidnapping children. What does the darkness want from these children? And why so many? With her nan in a coma and Liam fighting for custody of his daughters in Boston, Vicky asks Lisa Williams and the FBI for help. While investigating Vicky comes across secrets, challenges, and magical beings.... Victoria Smithton is a young detective in a small town. She is half-vampire/half-witch. Her grandmother raised her under the protection of the Fairy Queen because half-bloods or half-breed are forbidden! Recently she learned that her family is more than just witches after she had to pull off powerful magic to send her grandmother's stepsister from killing people. She did this with help of her new partner, Lieutenant Liam Williams.


Compare

When two young girls come looking for Detective Vicky Smithton. During the investigation, Vicky learns that the darkness is kidnapping children. What does the darkness want from these children? And why so many? With her nan in a coma and Liam fighting for custody of his daughters in Boston, Vicky asks Lisa Williams and the FBI for help. While investigating Vicky comes acros When two young girls come looking for Detective Vicky Smithton. During the investigation, Vicky learns that the darkness is kidnapping children. What does the darkness want from these children? And why so many? With her nan in a coma and Liam fighting for custody of his daughters in Boston, Vicky asks Lisa Williams and the FBI for help. While investigating Vicky comes across secrets, challenges, and magical beings.... Victoria Smithton is a young detective in a small town. She is half-vampire/half-witch. Her grandmother raised her under the protection of the Fairy Queen because half-bloods or half-breed are forbidden! Recently she learned that her family is more than just witches after she had to pull off powerful magic to send her grandmother's stepsister from killing people. She did this with help of her new partner, Lieutenant Liam Williams.

35 review for Children of the Night

  1. 5 out of 5

    Jailyn (lumosthestars)

    Where do I start? This was such a joy and thrill to read. I feel like this book is perfect for fans of Supernatural and Criminal Minds. It obviously has supernatural beings like vampires, fairies, witches and wolves but they are their own unique entity in this story. M Dutchy is successful in creating each group original to this story which is refreshing as there are already so many books about the supernatural. I loved Victoria, our main character who is a half-witch half-vampire detective as w Where do I start? This was such a joy and thrill to read. I feel like this book is perfect for fans of Supernatural and Criminal Minds. It obviously has supernatural beings like vampires, fairies, witches and wolves but they are their own unique entity in this story. M Dutchy is successful in creating each group original to this story which is refreshing as there are already so many books about the supernatural. I loved Victoria, our main character who is a half-witch half-vampire detective as well as her friends. Although at the beginning I found myself a little confused differentiating some of the background characters but that quickly changed as I kept reading, so do not be discouraged. I loved the writing style as it made it so easy to just keep flipping page after page and made this a really quick read. I also have to give props because M Dutchy entertained us with action and twists from beginning to end. Victoria is new to the whole supernatural world, especially her status as a “half-breed” and I loved seeing her discover the strength of her powers. As a reader we were growing alongside Victoria. This has everything you want in a story, fantasy intertwined with mystery and murder. I only wish we could have seen more of Liam and Vicky together, but nonetheless, I don’t think this book lacked anything. I’m excited to see where part 3 of this story continues.

  2. 5 out of 5

    Liz

    About a year ago, I read 'Foresthill' the first book in this series. Although I enjoyed it, I thought that it could have been better. This one is! It has a great, fast-moving plot that is a real adventure. I guess I will have to keep an eye out for the next one to find out what is in store for Vicky and Liam. I won a copy of this book in a Goodreads giveaway for this honest review. About a year ago, I read 'Foresthill' the first book in this series. Although I enjoyed it, I thought that it could have been better. This one is! It has a great, fast-moving plot that is a real adventure. I guess I will have to keep an eye out for the next one to find out what is in store for Vicky and Liam. I won a copy of this book in a Goodreads giveaway for this honest review.

  3. 4 out of 5

    Mary

    Enjoyed the storyline and read

  4. 4 out of 5

    Femke

    Wow, Honestly this one is much better than the first... Thank you, M. Dutchy for my free copy. I loved it. The story is well built with a lot of twist in it. A fantasy novel worth his money, I could not stop reading it! What I think is a little said is that we still don’t know what happens between Liam and Vicky so up to part 3. This said the plot is very good. It is also very modern what I love about it.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Alexia D. D.

  6. 5 out of 5

    Lamar

  7. 5 out of 5

    Hetty Hoek

  8. 4 out of 5

    Monique

  9. 5 out of 5

    Becks

  10. 4 out of 5

    Micielle

  11. 5 out of 5

    Lynn

  12. 4 out of 5

    Rhonda Stefani

  13. 5 out of 5

    AC

  14. 4 out of 5

    Ada Lavin

  15. 5 out of 5

    Charlotte

  16. 5 out of 5

    John

  17. 5 out of 5

    Melisa Dowling

  18. 4 out of 5

    Cathy Tilton

  19. 5 out of 5

    Rachel Hoch

  20. 5 out of 5

    Marcie

  21. 5 out of 5

    Deborah Hughes

  22. 5 out of 5

    Tabitha

  23. 5 out of 5

    Nick Neagle

  24. 4 out of 5

    Kim Ellis

  25. 5 out of 5

    Susie Wicks

  26. 4 out of 5

    Susan Kennedy

  27. 5 out of 5

    Tillie

  28. 5 out of 5

    Brittany Gray-Stilger

  29. 5 out of 5

    Amber Davila

  30. 4 out of 5

    Lynn Shepherd

  31. 5 out of 5

    Rachel

  32. 5 out of 5

    Manda

  33. 4 out of 5

    Jim Marsh

  34. 4 out of 5

    Shirley

  35. 5 out of 5

    Leah

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...