Hot Best Seller

Eve #1

Availability: Ready to download

For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle's Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world. * When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle's Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world. * When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released. * Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that's nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in. * In order to save her real father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her -- or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet...


Compare

For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle's Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world. * When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle's Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world. * When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released. * Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that's nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in. * In order to save her real father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her -- or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet...

30 review for Eve #1

  1. 5 out of 5

    Tiag⊗

    One look at the cover and you know what this is about, not that original but still a good premise.

  2. 4 out of 5

    Casey Anderson

    The art in this is perfect. It has the perfect feel of a bleak but hopeful world. The writing is good and I'm intrigued by the story. Part of me is like, yes, another dystopian young girl has to save the world "alone" book. But...well it's a genre that works. And this one does stand out. The way the girl comes into this world is very interesting and I'm still not entirely sure what happened. But I'm definitely reaching to read more. The teddy bear is an interesting touch too. The art in this is perfect. It has the perfect feel of a bleak but hopeful world. The writing is good and I'm intrigued by the story. Part of me is like, yes, another dystopian young girl has to save the world "alone" book. But...well it's a genre that works. And this one does stand out. The way the girl comes into this world is very interesting and I'm still not entirely sure what happened. But I'm definitely reaching to read more. The teddy bear is an interesting touch too.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Linda Brinkley

    Loved this. Glad I found a variant cover. Can't wait to read them all. Loved this. Glad I found a variant cover. Can't wait to read them all.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Vincent Stoessel

    Beautifully written and drawn with some black girl magic to boot. Adding to my subscriptions

  5. 4 out of 5

    Ariel

    Within the 1st 4 pages I was like omg what haha love that in comics!

  6. 4 out of 5

    AprilMarie

    Eve is an 11 year old girl who is awaken from a hyper-sleep like state and is given the task of saving the world from the aftermath of an environmental disaster. Her only companion is a android teddy bear named Wexler. The first issue was lovely. LaValle is well regarded in the sci-if/horror space. It’s deserved. He’s good. The script is full but not bloated. And for a story dealing with the heavy subject of climate change, it sparkles with hope and humor. The artwork is dazzling. Clean, detailed Eve is an 11 year old girl who is awaken from a hyper-sleep like state and is given the task of saving the world from the aftermath of an environmental disaster. Her only companion is a android teddy bear named Wexler. The first issue was lovely. LaValle is well regarded in the sci-if/horror space. It’s deserved. He’s good. The script is full but not bloated. And for a story dealing with the heavy subject of climate change, it sparkles with hope and humor. The artwork is dazzling. Clean, detailed images with beautiful, rich colors. It’s gorgeous. And if you can any of the variant covers, consider yourself lucky.

  7. 4 out of 5

    Ayce

  8. 4 out of 5

    Callum

  9. 5 out of 5

    Amber

  10. 5 out of 5

    Our Kindle

  11. 5 out of 5

    Matthew Clanahan

  12. 5 out of 5

    Vness

  13. 4 out of 5

    Mark

  14. 5 out of 5

    Lauren Coleman Bibeault

  15. 4 out of 5

    Kristin

  16. 5 out of 5

    Beth

  17. 5 out of 5

    Joshua

  18. 5 out of 5

    Machteld

  19. 4 out of 5

    Larissa Cezana

  20. 5 out of 5

    Monique

  21. 4 out of 5

    Abbie

  22. 5 out of 5

    Alice

  23. 4 out of 5

    August Abraham

  24. 5 out of 5

    Tulip7

  25. 4 out of 5

    Mohammed Zain

  26. 5 out of 5

    An Bui

  27. 5 out of 5

    Keri Lynn

  28. 4 out of 5

    Aaron

  29. 5 out of 5

    Renee

  30. 5 out of 5

    Jenna Anderson

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...